Eire Og Anacarty (@1.12) vs Cashel (@6.0)

Our Prediction:

Eire Og Anacarty will win

Eire Og Anacarty – Cashel Match Prediction | 15-09-2019 10:00

The region received a boost in 2011 when a combination team named after patriot Thomas MacDonagh, a representative outfit drawing from nine clubs won the County Championship, a feat last achieved in 1975, when the other MacDonagh's from Kilruane were champions. While there is currently no senior divisional championship, an occasional presence is maintained in the county championship by one or two teams, often representing an amalgamation of junior clubs who play in the divisional junior championship. Best known teams from the past have been Inane Rovers from Roscrea, St Flannan's and Kilruane MacDonagh's, the latter two having won the county championship on one occasion each.

Round one draw: Portroe v Knockavilla Kickhams, Cashel King Cormacs v Holycross-Ballycahill, Kilruane MacDonaghs v Thurles Sarsfields, Templederry Kenyons v Silvermines, Burgess v Moycarkey-Borris, Toomevara v Lorrha-Dorrha, Upperchurch-Drombane v Nenagh ire g, Borrisokane v Killenaule, Moneygall v Clonoulty-Rossmore, Roscrea v Loughmore-Castleiney, Drom & Inch v Carrick Swans, Boherlahan-Dualla v Cappawhite, Golden Kilfeacle v JK Brackens, ire g Anacarty v Ballingarry, Kildangan v Mullinahone & Carrick Davins v Borris-Ileigh.

West champions Eire Og Anacarty/Donohillwere pitched mid champions Durlas Og. The west boys enjoyed the benefit of thebreeze and had a white flag raised within the opening minute courtesy of AidanGriffin. Likewise Eire Og full back Anthony OBrien was commanding hispatch with some brilliant stickwork.On the sixth minute captain Eoghan Loughmanadded another point for Anacarty. Durlas Og defence were well up to the task keeping threats on theirarea at bay.


It was the 39th minute before Annacarty picked up their first score of the half with Senie Ryan finding the target twice from frees. ire g continued in the same vein as Eoin Bradshaw found space in the Kilruane defence, but earned a close-in free in the process. His shot was well-driven, but saved by Jack Peters who needed the upright to come to his assistance as well. Darragh Mooney came up from his goal.

Ardscoil Ris with three recent titles under their belt in 2010, 11 and 14 will prove stern opposition and it promises to be an intriguing contest. We send best wishes to Our Ladys for Saturday as they seek to emulate the Templemore team of 78 and claim the second Harty title for Templemore. Both sides were made to work hard in their respective semi-finals with Our Ladys needing extra time to see off DLS Waterford by 2 points while Ardscoil Ris had 1 point to spare over St. Colmans.

New Customers only; Min. odds of 2/5 per selection to qualify; Max. deposit 15 (no Skrill/Neteller); Use bonus code SCORE10; Bonus amount is 100% of deposit up to 50; Offer can be claimed once per household; Wager the qualifying deposit and bonus amount 5x within 30 days to convert bonus winnings into real money; Wagers must be on min. odds of 4/5 on singles or acca bets with min. stake contribution to wagering requirement is the value of your bonus; Certain bet types are excluded.

Check out the GAA archive to view the 1989 final @ https://www.gaa.ie/gaa-now/archive/ and https://youtu.be/1CGLyHwB8WM by greensiderover Check https://youtu.be/ctL2i5vJlsg by tallow man and post match @https://youtu.be/ViGd6jb0-sE also https://youtu.be/lD3X4nUlTEI 1964 final in Kilkenny & Tipp's Tony Wall @ https://youtu.be/3KhNusMSv5g by GAA Archive. Tipperary 1989 All Ireland Winning Hurling team to be feted by the GAA in Croke Park this Saturday afternoon. Nicky English (Lattincullen Gaa ) scored 2-12 in the final that day, a record that still exists to this day. Check out the Final programme from 1989 I have scanned @https://photos.app.goo.gl/xMaHTFbn3bYadZwKA Feted today also will be Tony Wall Capt.from the team of 1958.

Get Up To 100 in Bet Credits

The stranglehold on the championship enjoyed by the Aherlow/Galtee Rovers axis was broken in 2011 and new champions other than these two clubs were crowned for the first time since Knockavilla Kickhams took the laurels in 1998. The 2011 final contestants were the age-old Arravale Rovers of Tipperary Town and the more hurling orientated club of ire g, Annacarty who were making a strong bid to win their first championship at this level and code, having proved their mettle in the senior hurling championship on many past occasions. In some years, the emerging champions also advanced to the quarter final of the County Championship. Since 2008 the championship has been a round-robin affair with the top teams qualifying for the final. The West Tipperary Championship has been contested by the same four teams in recent years: Aherlow Gaels (Aherlow & Lattin/Cullen), ire g Annacarty, Galtee Rovers and Arravale Rovers with Galtee Rovers winning their 26th title in 2018 to consolidate their place at the top of the roll of honour which they have maintained since their inaugural win in the championship of 1947. However, it was Arravale's turn once again to take the laurels after an exceptionally long barren period of 18 years, when they were a goal to the good in the final played at Golden on 25 September.

Lets do this one for Bonnar!! Breaking news!! Have a listen to our new Tipperary song The Premier Ambush. Special thanks to Michael Lonergan, Joe gallagher, Shane McGrath, Robert healy, and all the kids who came to help is out with the Video. Since our senior and u20 hurling heroics in the past couple of weeks we decided that we couldn't let the occasion pass without getting a song out there. So this is what Rebel Hearts have been up to for the last few days.